Nau mai, haere mai, welcome to Coastal Otago RTLB Cluster 39

Resource Teachers: Learning and Behaviour

The Resource Teachers: Learning and Behaviour (RTLB) service are available to work alongside schools and kura to provide learning support when it is needed. Support includes system wide, targeted or individual support so that mokopuna with learning support needs, including disabilities are welcome and where their achievement, progress, wellbeing and participation is valued and supported.

RTLB work with families/whānau, teachers and schools/kura and clusters of schools to help mokopuna fulfil their learning potential when barriers they face exceed the support from general classroom education and related resources.

Kia Ora,

Welcome to the Coastal Otago RTLB Cluster 39 website.

I am Patrice Connor and I have the great pleasure of managing Coastal Otago RTLB; Cluster 39.

Our Cluster employs 26 RTLB who work inclusively within the school community through collaboration with principals, school leaders, teachers, students, whānau, agencies and Ministry of Education to improve outcomes for all students. The Coastal Otago cluster stretches from Ōmarama at the top of the Waitaki Valley , to Heriot in West Otago, south to Tahakopa in South Otago and all 119 schools in between. Our RTLB are based in four offices in Balclutha, South Dunedin, North Dunedin and Ōamaru.


Mahi Tahi. Making a positive difference.

Mission Statement:

To encourage and support inclusive learning environments through collaborative, strengths-based and culturally responsive practice.

Nau mai, haere mai, welcome to Coastal Otago RTLB Cluster 39

Our latest School Newsletter

Cluster Database

Database Help

Contact Us